特拉华州纽瓦克和中国南京。 2021 年 9 月 13 日 -博奥信生物技术(南京)有限公司宣布任命朱跃跃(Yao-Yao Zhu)博士为全球监管事务主管(Head of Global Regulatory Affairs)。朱博士曾任美国FDA免疫学和炎症办公室、新药办公室、药物评估和研究中心(CDER)医务官。

“我们很高兴朱博士加盟博奥信的管理团队。作为临床医师和美国FDA新药审评官,朱博士丰富的工作经验将推动博奥信新药申请和临床审批步入快车道,不断加速公司在免疫和肿瘤等疾病的创新生物治疗药物研发进程。”博奥信生物首席运营官、博奥信美国分公司总裁 Hugh Davis博士表示:“朱博士将担任公司全球法规事务负责人并在美国和中国建立法规事务团队,确保博奥信能够在全球范围内开展临床开发。同时,朱博士的加入也必将推动公司项目融资及下一步发展战略迈上新台阶。”

此前,朱博士曾作为美国FDA的医务官/临床审查员广泛参与了各类生物制剂和化药产品在临床试验不同阶段的评审,并作为主要审核人批准BYLVAY™, TRALEMENT®, LUXTURNA®、DUCORD, and LAVIV™等产品上市。同时,朱博士拥有超过20年的内科临床经验,在泛巴尔的摩医学中心(Greater Baltimore Medical Center)和约翰霍普金斯医学院(Johns Hopkins School of Medicine)等医疗中心任职和教学。朱博士拥有北京大学(Peking University Health Science Center)医学博士学位及贝勒医学院(Baylor College of Medicine)神经科学博士学位,并在密歇根大学(University of Michigan)完成骨疾病基因治疗方向博士后研究。

关于博奥信

博奥信生物科技(南京)有限公司基于“立足全球,面向全球”的市场定位及发展策略,致力于为全球患者开发出新一代突破性生物医药产品。公司通过内部研发成功开发出多个极具潜力的创新抗体药物管线,并与知名制药企业建立全球合作开发。

公司集成了多项内部衍生的专有技术,包括其H3 (高通量,高含量,高效率)抗体发现平台,SynAb 协同抗体发现技术,SynTracer 内化平台和 Flexibody 双特异性平台,博奥信新抗体药物的研发工作开展持续加速。公司在美国纽瓦克和中国南京都设有业务。有关更多信息和完整的管线详细信息,请访问 www.biosion.com.

联系人:

Ailie Su,Biosion, Inc. 中国南京 +86-199-5241-5530,ailie.su@biosion.com 

Shengmei Ma,Biosion USA, Inc. 纽瓦克,DE +1-508-410 6008,shengmei.ma@biosion.com

NEWARK, Delaware, and NANJING, China. September 13, 2021 – Biosion Inc., announced the appointment of Dr. Yao-Yao Zhu as Head of Global Regulatory Affairs. Dr. Zhu joins Biosion from U.S. FDA where she served as Medical Officer in the Office of Immunology and Inflammation, Office of New Drugs, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER).

“We are pleased to welcome Yao-Yao to the executive team of Biosion. “Yao-Yao’s exceptional knowledge and experience, both as a physician and as a medical reviewer of novel gene and cell therapy programs at US FDA, will enable Biosion to accelerate regulatory filings and clinical development of our innovative biotherapeutics portfolio in immune and oncology-related diseases” said Dr. Hugh Davis, Chief Operating Officer and President of Biosion USA, Inc.  “In Dr. Zhu’s role as Head of Global Regulatory Affairs she will build Regulatory teams in both the U.S. and China, enabling Biosion to execute clinical development programs worldwide. In addition, Yao-Yao will be integral to developing and driving portfolio and corporate strategy for the next stage of our growth.”

Dr. Zhu brings to Biosion substantial regulatory experience as a medical officer/clinical reviewer at US FDA.  In this capacity Dr. Zhu participated in the review of both biologics and small molecule products with a wide range of indications at different stages of clinical development, contributing as a primary reviewer to the market approval of BYLVAY™, TRALEMENT®, LUXTURNA®, DUCORD, and LAVIV™. In addition, Dr. Zhu has over 20 years of clinical experience as an internal medicine physician, practicing and teaching at medical centers such as the Greater Baltimore Medical Center and Johns Hopkins School of Medicine. Dr. Zhu obtained her M.D. from Peking University Health Science Center. She also holds a Ph.D. degree in Neuroscience from Baylor College of Medicine and post-doctoral training in gene therapy of bone diseases from the University of Michigan.

About Biosion, Inc.

Biosion is a leading “In Global For Global” biotech company with corporate vision of delivering breakthrough therapeutics to patients worldwide. The company is building up its innovative clinical pipeline through internal R&D programs, co-development programs with partners and in-licensing efforts.

The Company integrates several internally-derived proprietary technologies including its H3 hybridoma platform, SynAbTM synergistic antibody technology, SynTracerTM internalization platform, and FlexibodyTM bispecific platform to significantly accelerate its discovery efforts for novel molecules. The company has operations in Newark, Delaware and Nanjing, China. For more information and full pipeline details, please visit www.biosion.com.

Contacts:

Ailie Su, Biosion, Inc. Nanjing, China +86-199-5241-5530, ailie.su@biosion.com 

Shengmei Ma, Biosion USA, Inc.  Newark, DE +1-508-410 6008,  shengmei.ma@biosion.com